2012 Summer X Games…

…courtesy of ESPN

Skateboards, rally cars, BMX bikes, moto X…the list goes on, and so does the tradition.

I’ve been interested in extreme sports since i was in high school, and I’ve been watching X Games (summer & winter) since i was 21. I finally tried snowboarding when i was 22 and I’ve been hooked.

Then, I made James jump on the bandwagon a few years ago while we were dating.  🙂

Though I haven’t moved passed the realm of snowboarding, just to watch those guys & gals fly through the air and do sick tricks gives me such a rush – as if i was right there with them.

James and I have talked MANY times about going to see the Winter X Games since it happens to take place in one of our most favorite places ever – Colorado! One day…ONE Day!

I’m ready for this year’s summer X Games to start, and it’s just a mere 2 days away.

And what’s great, about the days this year’s games happens on is that it will end on July 1 – this marks 1.5 years James and I have been married.  *blush*

So let the celebrations and traditions continue!

Cheers!

 

About Photog McSmith

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain I'm adventurous, laid back & down to earth, your average fun-loving person but I'm anything but ordinary. I'm creative but organized...sometimes. I love the whimsical & the philosophical. I love to laugh & make others laugh as well. View all posts by Photog McSmith

Leave a Reply

